Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

The place to discuss general topics.
Discussions on RICOH THETA shooting techniques, spherical images or self-made apps on theta360.com, introduction of attachments, etc.

Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby JamesStrange » 14 Feb 2016, 23:17

I'm on Windows 7, but the windows app keeps crashing when I try to convert the video....

Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)


Tried different clips, tried uninstalling, reinstalling, same error...

Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance
JamesStrange
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Feb 2016, 23:15

Re: Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby DennisMabrey » 14 Feb 2016, 23:37

I've seen numerous people complain about this error on the Mac. It would happen when they used a program to move the files over instead of just a file copy (like Mac Photos or something like that).

So I am wondering are you copying the video file over directly using file explorer and a USB cable? You are not using another program and you are not touching the video whatsoever, right?
DennisMabrey
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 21 Jan 2016, 19:47

Re: Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby JamesStrange » 15 Feb 2016, 00:12

No not using a program at all, just dragging the clips accross.
(ive the threads for the same problem with macs, so I too thought it was unusual for this same problem to occur on pc)
JamesStrange
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Feb 2016, 23:15

Re: Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby DennisMabrey » 15 Feb 2016, 15:46

In case you did not see it here is a thread regarding Windows and the error. No solution however posted: https://developers.theta360.com/en/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=24

I know nothing about dualfishblender(the underlying program that runs). I have run other video processing software such as After Effects and normally problems there stem from outdated/incompatible graphic card drivers or a wrong version of a DLL being loaded.

First thing I would do is make sure whatever graphics card I had had an updated driver even if it is simply an Intel based chipset. I don't know if that would help but doubt it would hurt.

Also based on the Mac threads the version of Adobe Air mattered. Make sure yours is the latests https://get.adobe.com/air/

Besides that I don't know. I've never seen a thread with a resolution so if none of that worked I'd contact Ricoh support.
DennisMabrey
 
Posts: 46
Joined: 21 Jan 2016, 19:47

Re: Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby JamesStrange » 17 Feb 2016, 11:06

I tried the same file on a PC with windows 8 and up to date adobe air.... it worked fine

So it would seem the problem is with

a) my laptop
b) windows 7
c) adobe air versions....
JamesStrange
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 14 Feb 2016, 23:15

Re: Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby iambilsy » 05 Jun 2016, 01:15

Im having this problem!!!

Worse part is mine used to work just fine. And it still converts images fine. But now for some reason it wont and i get stupid dualfishblender errors
iambilsy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 05 Jun 2016, 00:49

Re: Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby ThomazFirmo » 10 Aug 2016, 18:04

Same error for me too. Using Win7 x64 with a fresh new OS install. Not sure how to fix, but i've tried all the ways that Google search returns me but nothing works.
ThomazFirmo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Aug 2016, 18:00

Re: Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby ThomazFirmo » 19 Aug 2016, 13:57

Manual runing dual fish eye blender give me same error
C:\Program Files (x86)\RICOH THETA\tools>DualfishBlender.exe C:\Users\gerente\De
sktop\RicohS\R0010016.mov C:\Users\gerente\Desktop\RicohS\teste.mp4 -vw:960
source movie model: RICOH THETA S (10001)
key-frame interval: 15
video bitrate: 6000000
filtering acc.
processing C:\Users\gerente\Desktop\RicohS\R0010016.mov to C:\Users\gerente\Desk
top\RicohS\teste.mp4 ...

=== pass 2 / YUY2
using 15Hz GAP filter / 71 tap.
=== pass 1 / NV12
processing frame 71 4,74/13,01
C:\Program Files (x86)\RICOH THETA\tools>
ThomazFirmo
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Aug 2016, 18:00

Re: Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby Nelsoncolar » 18 Apr 2017, 08:17

DBSHALLY wrote:For windows computer, i use total video converter. It can support all most videos such as convert video to mp4 and more.


The converter you share is a shareware, you have to pay for it to get the full version, or else you will have a big watermark in the video. Why not use some online converting app like Acethinker Video Converter, zamzar, etc. You don't have to install anything, and then are totally free.
Nelsoncolar
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 18 Apr 2017, 08:15

Re: Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby MiguelGonzalez » 06 Jan 2019, 07:51

the error is in the default encoder theta find on your computer
h264 h265 .
for me it was amdh264enc32.dll was not compatible so i uninstalled ati vivo
or the encoding software that comes with AMD.

video bitrate max is : 5000000
MiguelGonzalez
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 20 Jan 2018, 01:51

Re: Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby ThinkYi » 25 Mar 2019, 10:32

There are various possibilities and I am afraid I cannot give you help as I never meet the same problem. As for me, I usually use a simple yet dedicated video converter to convert my audios and videos. Maybe you can try another program to see whether there is a system problem.
ThinkYi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Nov 2018, 09:37

Re: Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby UmerJaved » 28 Mar 2019, 11:38

I am also facing this type of problem i think you should download latest app for converting video because there is many app in which the error mean when they covert and play they show error..

Listen Music
UmerJaved
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Mar 2019, 09:45

Re: Failed to convert video:(VCPE0000001, VCP)

Postby AndrewGupta » 22 Apr 2019, 15:30

Looks like many people facing this problem no doubt me too facing such problem but may be downloading latest version help us out
AndrewGupta
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Apr 2019, 15:26


Return to Everything About RICOH THETA



All times are UTC