Wireless LAN Clinet mode NOT WORKS!!

The place to discuss general topics.
Discussions on RICOH THETA shooting techniques, spherical images or self-made apps on theta360.com, introduction of attachments, etc.

Wireless LAN Clinet mode NOT WORKS!!

Postby GrassboyWu » 11 Feb 2018, 20:14

Hello, I found that Ricoh Theta V had announced newest firmware few days ago.
Yeah, Theta V supported the Wireless LAN client mode!!!
After updated the firmware and watched the following video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tkqyBNOWWIY

If I let my smart phone and my Theta V both connect to the wifi router in my room.
My phone can access Theta V via Wireless LAN client mode.

However, if I turned on the Wi-Fi Hotspot in my android phone.
And set my Theta V to connect to my phone.
My Theta V could connect to my phone (My phone did show my Theta V have connected to the Wi-Fi Hotspot)
But I couldn't connect to my Theta V in my Ricoh S APP.

So... did anyone have tried make your theta V connect to the wifi AP on your phone rather than the additional wifi router??
Or under this firmware update, Ricoh Theta still not support connect to the Wifi hotspot in our phone?
If not... I think that this update didn't make any help...
After all, to bring a wifi router outside is not make sense.
Last edited by GrassboyWu on 01 Mar 2018, 18:35, edited 1 time in total.
GrassboyWu
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Feb 2016, 01:55

Re: Wireless LAN Clinet mode

Postby PeiHsiTing » 13 Feb 2018, 13:41

I want to connect ThetaV to android phone by hotspot mode, too.
but it's not work like you.
PeiHsiTing
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 Feb 2018, 03:19

Re: Wireless LAN Clinet mode NOT WORKS!!

Postby GrassboyWu » 31 Mar 2018, 07:22

so... will RICOH fix this issue?
GrassboyWu
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 04 Feb 2016, 01:55

Re: Wireless LAN Clinet mode NOT WORKS!!

Postby jaime_wiersma » 25 Apr 2018, 12:14

Does anyone get the solution or this error? I am also faceing this issue.

Assignment Writing Service
jaime_wiersma
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 25 Apr 2018, 12:12

Re: Wireless LAN Clinet mode NOT WORKS!!

Postby 1williambishop » 26 Apr 2018, 05:53

I am ready to effortlessly build up a Wireless connection effectively, however the bizarre conduct I am having is that the 2 distinctive subnets of the switches can see and ping each other! How could this happen?

Top Essay Writing Service UK
1williambishop
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Apr 2018, 05:48

Re: Wireless LAN Clinet mode NOT WORKS!!

Postby eelu1 » 19 Jun 2018, 11:39

Hosts from the client network (red) are able to directly communicate with hosts in the AP network (blue) and vice versa. The rectangles represent static route entries locationscity | uphourslocations.com
eelu1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Jun 2018, 11:35

Re: Wireless LAN Clinet mode NOT WORKS!!

Postby Neela15510247 » 12 Aug 2018, 08:36

Verify that devices at both ends of each Ethernet cable are powered on and that ports are enabled. For example, your AP may be connected to a wall port that is disabled, or the upstream switch or modem may be off.When using a Windows client, select your wireless network adapter from the Network Connections(VLSI projects) Control Panel and check to see if its status is Enabled. Biomedical If not, right-click to enable the connection. If this fails when using a laptop, look for a function key or physical button or slider-switch to take the laptop out of airplane mode. If this fails when using a removable client such as a USB adapter, remove and re-insert it.Visit my blog- Matlab Projects and IOT Projects
Neela15510247
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 12 Aug 2018, 08:31

Re: Wireless LAN Clinet mode NOT WORKS!!

Postby lanava » 15 Jun 2019, 22:04

But I couldn't connect to my Theta V in my Ricoh S APP.
lanava
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 15 Jun 2019, 21:51

Re: Wireless LAN Clinet mode NOT WORKS!!

Postby JWaokes » 27 Jun 2019, 10:05

Same here I also couldn't connect to my Theta V in my Ricoh S APP.


Yahoo USA
JWaokes
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 26 Jun 2019, 10:59

Re: Wireless LAN Clinet mode NOT WORKS!!

Postby HaileyB_Tweets » 11 Jul 2019, 09:45

We work with Wireless LAN client for our office and experiencing a similar error. If anyone can share solution for this issue, it would be really helpful. HostSailor , I had been going online for many days without getting a proper fix.
HaileyB_Tweets
 
Posts: 1
Joined: 11 Jul 2019, 09:44

Re: Wireless LAN Clinet mode NOT WORKS!!

Postby LakshayaSarees » 18 Jul 2019, 13:49

LakshayaSarees
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 18 Jul 2019, 13:00


Return to Everything About RICOH THETA



All times are UTC


cron